You can find the contact details for each Councillor and the dates of the Parish Council Meetings for 2023/2024 by clicking here.

Bob2Councillor Robert Pinfield (Chairman)

Send Email to Councillor Pinfield
Bob joined the Parish Council after he moved to Cookhill in 1979 and was on the Council when it split from Inkberrow and Cookhill Parish Council to form the new Cookhill Parish Council.

Born and educated in Redditch, Bob has a wife Ingrid, a son, daughter and 5 grandchildren. He owns a small family run business based in Worcester.

He has a wealth of knowledge and experience on Parish Council matters and the local area. He has concerns about Law and Order, Road Safety and the upkeep of roads as well as looking after the Village to ensure it remains a good place to live. He is also a member of Wychavon Standards Committee and serves as a Parish representative.

You can view each Councillor’s Register of Interest Form on Wychavon District Council’s website by clicking on the link and then clicking on each Councillor’s name.

Anne2Councillor Anne Sumner (Vice-Chairman)
Having been born in the village and living in Church Lane for her whole life, Anne is passionate about the well-being of Cookhill and its residents.

Anne has retired from her full time job and commits her free time to helping the community as a Parish Councillor.

Anne is also an active member of the Cookhill Village Hall committee and has been running the hall’s bar for over 10 years.




TerryCouncillor Terry Bennett 

Terry migrated from Birmingham to the South Redditch area in the early 1970s and has lived been in Wood Lane since 1996. Always interested in local community support and development, Terry has served as chair of Greenlands Community Association, Windmill Community Association and the Windmill Community Centre.

As a semi-retired from business development consultant, Terry can now dedicate to the development of the local community as an active participant of the Parish Council.




Mavis2Councillor Mavis Churchill

Mavis was born in New End and was first elected to the Parish Council in 1974, when Cookhill was still part of the Inkberrow Parish.

She is now retired from a career working in the Finance Office of the University of Birmingham. Mavis has concerns about the environment and is a member of the RSPB and English Heritage.






Councillor Vinu Gupta

Vinu joined the Parish Council in May 2015.

She is keen to contribute to the local community.







IMG_0001Kate Brazier, Parish Clerk

Kate joined the Parish Council as part time Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer in March 2016.

Please do not hesitate to contact her at with any issues to be brought to the attention of the Parish Council.